PositiviTuesday!

I find it interesting that I am not much of a fan of Mark Twain’s books; however, I do find myself bookmarking many of his quotes. He truly is insightful about many things.

This week, I would like to feature tips for a kick-ass life. I found this post on Henrik Edberg’s Positivity Blog and a few bits of this really struck a chord with me. I hope they help you as well! 🙂

“Let us live so that when we come to die even the undertaker will be sorry.”

Lighten up and have some fun.

“Against the assault of laughter nothing can stand.”

Keep your focus steadily on what you want.

“Drag your thoughts away from your troubles… by the ears, by the heels, or any other way you can manage it.”

Do what you want to do.

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did so. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”

Read more

I don’t have much to say after that last quote. In the words of Andy Dufresne, “get busy living or get busy dying.”

Let’s get busy living!

Happy Tuesday!

AP

Leave a Reply

