Fictional Intruder

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Fictional Intruder.”

Go down the rabbit hole with Alice; play quidditch with Harry Potter; float down the river with Huck Finn… If you could choose three fictional events or adventures to experience yourself, what would they be?

Let’s be honest, for a bookish person, this post is quite difficult. How can I choose ONLY three fictional events or adventures I would like to experience?! Okay, here we go.

Because choosing the Quidditch Cup is too limited (for me), the first adventure I would love to experience (I’m sure you’ve already guessed) is to attend Hogwarts. I’m including all seven years as a single adventure, because, let’s face it, graduating from Hogwarts would be nothing short. I’ll throw in a trip to a Quidditch Cup as part of the adventure as well 🙂

The second experience would be spending a day on New World from the Chaos Walking trilogy. It would have to be without the cure though to get the full effect and see what it’s like hearing the thoughts of others. I can’t say I would enjoy it, but it would be fascinating to experience.

Lastly, I would have to choose having Mary Poppins as my nanny. I don’t believe much of an explanation is required here. Laughing on the ceiling at tea time? Snapping your fingers and the room is clean? Walking on clouds above London? What wouldn’t be amazing about all of that?

I have to admit, this took a lot longer to think about than I would have thought. There are so many fictional worlds I wish I could witness!

What three experiences would you choose?

Leave a Reply

